Michelle Starkey Real Estate

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

It was a pleasure working with Michelle. From start to finish, she really did us a favor in getting this house listed and sold in a timely fashion. I plan on working with her again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/9/2018 by justin fenlon Sold a home in 2018 in Sunrise Manor Mobile Home Park, Winnebago, MN 56098.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is extremely knowledgeable about the local market. She was always quick to communicate with us, and dealt with the other agents efficiently and respectfully. Having Michelle as your realtor is sure to make your home buying or selling process easier and more enjoyable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/21/2018 by zuser20170222153653463 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Fairmont, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

As first time home buyers my fiance and I were lost looking for a place to call home especially in a new community. Michelle worked extremely hard to find a home that really fit us. Many hours many houses and many phones calls, Michelle never left our side and we are so grateful for her dedication! Highly recommend Michelle and her True team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/30/2018 by katiebohlsen Bought a home in 2018 in Rapidan, Mankato, MN 56001.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is extremely willing to go above and beyond for her clients and demonstrates confidence and knowledge in her craft. She made our home buying experience easy and made herself available at all hours to answer any questions that came up. I would recommend Michelle to anyone looking to buy a home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/25/2018 by justin rodgers0 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was absolutely awesome to work with. Me being a first time home buyer I was nervous and afraid. She made the process as easy as possible. And she was always there to answer any questions that I had. I would highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/3/2018 by adamnelson507 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Mapleton, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is wonderful to work with. We had met with a couple of other realtors and we felt Michelle was really on our team. She took time to understand all of our needs. Michelle was very patient and always quick to answer questions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/3/2018 by getlori Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle helped me sell my home and was always there with great advice to make the showings go well. It took only 3 weeks for an offer and we closed 1 month later. The entire process went so smooth with very little stress. Michelle is a great realtor and now a great friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2018 by Jana Larson Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is absolutely amazing! She is very knowledgeable about the area and the market! She explains the whole process as you go so there is never any questions about what is happening. She is quick to respond to any needs her customers have, at almost any hour! She is very attentive and takes the time to learn about her customers and what they want and need. She is efficient and prompt. She is a down to earth woman with a heart of gold!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/12/2017 by tspalmer5 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

We feel very fortunate to have had Michelle Starkey as our Realtor. She was always there to answer questions, negotiate on our behalf, and keep the process moving so that we could move into our dream home on the lake. She was wonderful and someone we highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/6/2017 by zuser20170927070740540 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a great experience with Michelle working around our schedules and keeping in top of helping us find our home! We are so thrilled! The process went fairly quickly and we were very happy working with Michelle!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/30/2017 by angiejo22280 Bought a home in 2017 in Camelot Park, Mankato, MN 56003.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was a pleasure to work with. She gave suggestions on how to make more in homes. Was very approachable with her friendly attitude plus very funny. All in all she helped us find our very first home. You are in good hands with Michelle Starkey.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/16/2017 by zuser20160928235701827 Showed home in 2017 in Camelot Park, Mankato, MN 56003.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was an incredible asset during our home selling process. She went above and beyond to help us sell our home and make the moving process easy and simple. She was very knowledgeable about what we should expect for offers and the details of the transaction. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

-The Martin Family

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2016 by rmeet Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is one of the best real estate agents I have ever worked with. She is quick to get back with you on any question that you have. She is very easy going and down to earth and has your best interest at heart. She is not just an agent when she is helping you she is more like a best friend that will go above and beyond to answer all your questions and get the job done. We absolutely loved working with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/9/2016 by tigeris34 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Lake Crystal, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Fast, friendly, and very caring. She paid attention to our every need and request, making us feel like family. She knew what we were looking for and helped us find our forever home quickly. Had a great experience with her as my realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/9/2016 by mattjwinter Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Cleveland, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was a pleasure to work with and did a fantastic job selling our home. She has a very positive attitude, and did a great job explaining all the details that went into selling our home. We strongly recommend Michelle based on her knowledge, courteousness and up-beat personality.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2016 by scott matteson Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

I was coming in from out of town to review properties for my move to Mankato. Michelle arranged for me to see a lot of properties during my weekend visit. She had an eye for details both good and bad of each property that I had missed, even though I am detail oriented myself. Michelle made the long distance process easy for me, since I had to leave town after the offer was made. Overall it was a pleasant and easy process thanks to the efforts of Michelle.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2016 by ak1240 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is great at guiding you with selling your house. She tells you what appeals to clients when looking at your house so that your house shows well.
Michelle has also helped me find a house. She listens to what is important to have and what is negotiable to you.
I found my house on the first day of looking.
I will recommend her to all who is either selling or looking to buy a house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2016 by lori61056 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

This was our very first experience looking to buy a home, Michelle is absolutely the best! She constantly gives you updates, makes you feel comfortable, and keeps you informed in every aspect! If you are ever in need she's your woman, hands down!!!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/6/2016 by hottgurl2951289 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was a wonderful help in finding our forever home. She listened to what we were looking for, what we didn't like, and what we're priority for us. She was more of a friend than just all business. I would highly recommend her services and knowledge.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/6/2016 by krwinter1 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Cleveland, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was incredibly helpful to us from beginning to end. She was always available when we needed her and willing to go the extra mile. We would recommend Michelle to anyone buying or selling a house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/5/2016 by braswell416 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle Starkey went above and beyond her role as our real estate agent. Her ability to provide honest feedback on things to help us motivate us for the sale of our house and get our house listed ASAP. Not only did we sell our home in three days from initial listing, but Michelle made this expedited process understandable and provide a confidence in such an important transaction. On the purchase side, Michelle was quick to book showings for places we really wanted to see and walked us through the house, yard, and garage of each one, to help us see the opportunities each property offered us. Michelle even provided some advice to connect with an incredible loan officer in the area, who could not have made this process any easier! We could not have asked for a more responsive, thorough, creative, and honest realtor than Michelle Starkey with True Real Estate.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2016 by mmforliti Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in North Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend Michelle and True Realty if you are serious about selling your house. She is very detail oriented, prompt and courteous. She helped us to make our house ready for showings with helpful tips on how to arrange furniture and de clutter.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/19/2016 by go4hkyfan Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Eagle Lake, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

I had signed up for some information on mortgage loans about a year before my husband and I were ready to buy a new home. Michelle received my information and was in contact with me for that whole year prior to us being ready to purchase a home. Every month or two she would call to check in, specifically if she received a listing for a property that fit our needs. She wasn't pushy and was very understanding that we weren't yet ready to move forward in the process. Because she had already been so helpful, I saved her number so that when we were ready to start the search for our new home a year later, Michelle would be the one to help us. She worked around our schedule and took us out to view houses on the weekend. When we made an offer on a house, she was in contact with us every single day until an agreement was reached. The day after closing, Michelle stopped by our new home while we were moving in to see how things were going and brought us a Congratulations gift. I would definitely recommend Michelle to anyone who is going to be buying or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/24/2016 by elissalien84 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was very easy to work with!!
As a first time home buyer, she really made the process clear and easy. She was very easy to work with, and gave us all the information we needed. She was very flexible and was always in contact with us right away to let us know what was going on during the process.
if your looking for a realtor who is very laid back and ready to find the right home for you, I highly recommend Michelle!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/2/2016 by shaunhofmeister Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle helped us with finding our perfect first home. She is absolutely amazing, Very out going and willing to go above and beyond to help you. She was very knowledgeable and if she didn't know the answer to something she went out of her way to find it, I valued her opinion when it came to my home she never was afraid to give an honest opinion if I asked . She was Very easy to talk to and was very responsive every time I text her. Michelle always worked with our conflicting schedule and always communicated with us. I'm so glad we picked Michelle as our realtor not only did she help us find our perfect home but we also found a life time friend. Thank you Michelle for everything u did for my family ,

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2016 by AmberMurray8 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Mapleton, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is such a wonderful realtor she helped us find our dream home and the home we can start a future in. She is definitely the nicest realtor I have meet and truely cares about you. Finding you a home and a future I strongly recommend her I wouldn't ever go with any other realtor that's how much I like her and what she did for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2016 by patrick peterson16 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in North Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Was very helpful and showed me a ton of properties that had what I was looking for. She really did a lot for me in finding the home that was right for me!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/2/2016 by TylerOare Bought and sold a home in 2016 in Rapidan, Mankato, MN 56001.
Highly likely to recommend

Very nice person to deal with and got my house sold! Was given some tips on things to fix up and keep house tidy which she knew would be a chore since im in and out in a flash. She understood my busy lifestyle and helped me understand what it takes to sell a house and helped me decide my non - essentials that I could pack up and get more organized. Great experience and definitely consider her a friend after this process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/30/2015 by RyanVonEssen Sold a home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is an awesome person and realtor! I would high recommend her to everyone! she knew exactly what I was looking for and got me in to see home quickly in this fast Mankato market!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/30/2015 by Palm252002 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is phenomal to work with!!! I could not have asked for a better experience buying my home. Michelle makes the process very easy. If you're looking to buy or sell a home and want it to be as stressless as possible, I recommend Michelle!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/16/2015 by Logan Hager Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Mankato, MN.
Likely to recommend

Michelle is wonderful to work with. She thought of things to include in the purchase agreement we never would have. She is always ready to go on showings. She is very knowledgeable about the local market. She helped us buy the perfect property for our needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/13/2015 by Maryann Nelson Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Saint Peter, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle was great to work with as we purchased our first home. She was patient with us as we looked at many houses to find the one that would fit our needs best and never pressured us to make decisions too quickly. She has a fun, kind, likeable personality and makes house hunting a lot of fun! Michelle is very knowledgeable about the home buying process and was a great person to be by our side as we ventured out on this journey! I would without a doubt recommend Michelle to anybody. You won't regret working with her and you won't regret buying the perfect home that she'll find you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/27/2015 by Sharp_360 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in North Mankato, MN.
Highly likely to recommend

I was a first time home buyer and Michelle was patient with me in finding a home that suited my needs and budget. She was knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2015 by Cindy Bought a home in 2015 in Rapidan, Mankato, MN 56001.
Highly likely to recommend

We were first time home-buyers and we were lucky enough to have had Michelle as our realtor. The whole home buying process is really overwhelming and intimidating, but working with Michelle made the experience really fun and less scary. What I really appreciated about Michelle is that she really went out of her way to answer our questions, get us into houses we wanted to see, and make sure we felt valued. It's easy to see that Michelle enjoys what she does and sincerely wants the best for individuals that she works with. In 20 years, when we look back at buying our first house, we will still be grateful for Michelle and how helpful and kind she was to us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2015 by Gabby Nelson Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Mankato, MN.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?